The Enterprise

The Official Student Publication of the School of Business and Accountancy
Enteng celebrates OBRA 2024, grants recognition to awardees
June 8, 2024
ManSoc terminates Director of Leading, alleges a rushed process
June 12, 2024

CSC SBA ‘23-’24 conducts ALON: The Dolphin Leaders Award

The College of Student Council – School of Business and Accountancy (CSC-SBA) spearheaded Alliance of Leaders Onwards for a Progressive Nation (ALON): The Dolphin Leaders Award  at Peter G. Nepomuceno (PGN) Case Room, last May 31, 2024


Ashton Calma, Caila Tayag, and Prince Pascua bagged the recognition of the Most Outstanding Junior Leader, SBA Asset, and Multimedia and Creatives (MAC) Team member, respectively.


Concurrently, Tiffany Ramos, Kristine Cunanan, Charles Barcelon, Eliz David, Aisen Salenga, Yssa Timbol, Sophia Manuel, Ronnel Pineda, Alyanna Razon, Sophia Componion, Ashley De Guzman, Allaine Esguerra, Erika Naval, and John Feliciano secured the Outstanding Junior Leader award. Meanwhile, Antonette De Guzman and Sandara Roque secured the Outstanding SBA Asset recognition, while Jayson Calatuyud and Kate Espiritu clinched the Outstanding MAC Team member.


In an online interview, outgoing Chairperson Bianca Raguindin shared her sentiments towards the committee that the council worked with the past year.


“The SBA workforce [serves] as the backbone of the whole council. They contributed significantly to organizing activities, competitions, and other initiatives. Their dedication is essential for the council’s overall effectiveness and accomplishments.” 


“I hope they lead with heart. By prioritizing compassion, they can create an environment where every student feels valued and supported, hence, upholding “no dolphins left behind,” Raguindin added as she expressed her aspirations to the next set of SBA’s student leaders


Before the awarding, the institution’s councils nominated the members of the SBA’s Junior Leaders, MAC team, and SBA Assets who exhibit exceptional performance and represent the qualities of leadership in their respective divisions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *