The Enterprise

The Official Student Publication of the School of Business and Accountancy
Freshies attend orientation, kickstart AY with Angelite Walk, Student Activity Fest
June 22, 2024
SBA spearheads 9th PAC, arranges new plans for incoming AY
June 26, 2024

SBA Student Leaders Pledge Oath for New Term

The School of Business and Accountancy (SBA) student institutions participated in the oath-taking ceremony for student leaders and journalists yesterday, June 21, at the Immaculate Heart (IH) Gymnasium. 


OIC President Mr. Leopoldo Jaime N. Valdes commenced the event with his opening remarks, followed by the formal pledge of the student leaders.


Dr. Monina M. Manalang, Associate Vice President for Student Services and Affairs, delivered the College Student Council (CSC) pledge.


For College Student Council – SBA (CSC-SBA), Sophia Angela Companion (Chairperson), Ashton Kalev Calma (Vice Chairperson), and Councilors Antoinette De Guzman, Ashley Joy De Guzman, Sophia Ruth Manuel, Aisen Salenga, and Harvey Eroll Sanchez attended the ceremony.


Accordingly, newly-elected president Malthine Valiente represented the Junior Philippine Institute of Accountants and Auditors – United (JPIAA-U). Meanwhile, Almera Prudenciado, Kian Onin Sebuguero, and Angeline Gabrielle Marquez took oath from the Management Society.


The Enterprise’s Editorial Board comprised Joaquin Villareal as the Editor-in-Chief, alongside Yuan Bundalian as Managing Editor, and Dhessiel Heart Macapagal and Beatrice Eleonor Zepeda as Associate Editors for Internal and External Affairs, respectively.


Dr. Al. D. Biag, VP for Academic Affairs of Student Organizations, led the oath for uniwide organizations. Meanwhile, Iris G. Castro, the Director of the Office of Student Affairs, guided the pledge for student publications.


The ceremony aims to officially introduce the new set of officers of the student councils, uniwide and college-based publications, and the student organizations for the upcoming academic year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *